Starting from scratch

Hi-- I’m a complete Webflow newbie and I’m even having trouble STARTING to build my site. I’ve laid my site out and know exactly what I want to put on it, but I’m stuck (Here’s a link to the basic layout)

It’s still a little rough in spots but as as you can see, it’s a really straightforward design. A static page with one or two links to the second page. I’d like the links on the top of the cards on Page 2 to bring up different copy which will fade in from the blank card in the front and fade out as the visitor chooses another card/link. And a link to download the résumé. That’s it.

I really want to learn to build sites, but at the moment, I’m overwhelmed. Is there documentation that would help me understand what to do, step by step? I love the videos, but they go by really fast and I have a feeling that what I need to do is spread among several of them, surrounded by more advanced things. I don’t understand so many basic concepts like the difference between containers and sections. And what is meant by Dynamic Content? (Heck, I can’t even find how to put in a background image!) I suppose the ideal would be an online “Webflow for Dummies”, but any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Bill

Here is my public share link: *Dropbox - louisa site corel layout to duplicate3.pdf - Simplify your life
(how to access public share link)

Just some thoughts:

Webflow is just a tool but I think it is necessary to understand the basics and what youre doing with webflow.
So therefore I d suggest to dig in some html / css basics and then with that understanding come back und try sth in webflow.

Cause if there is some trouble or you need to change sth you need to understand what is going on and why sth happens in order to fix it.

Before learning how to drive a car you should do the theoretical part ;P.

HTML and CSS ressources are a lot our there. Then the rest is easy to do in webflow…try…and error principle ;P.

Regards