Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Added Folders - But old page still exists


#1

I added folders to some of my pages and the old pages still exist and are coming up in Google Webmaster tools as duplicate content and Meta. I can't see the pages in my webflow portal and I really just moved them over to a new folder and worked on them since.

As you can see the pages are pretty much the same.. But the one with the folder has an additional / to the URL as well are more complete.

The only alternative I can think of to not have duplicate Meta in Google Webmaster Tools is to simply update the meta and title tags for the folder pages. Which Ideally I would rather not do. I would like to simply delete the old Non Folder URLS.

Please Advise.

Thanks,

Jibby


#2

Usually what works for me is to unpublish and republish your site (go to site settings)... Not sure if there's any other way...


#3

@alanborger I am in Site Settings and I see a link to make private. I don't see anywhere I can unpublish and then republish Can you please navigate me to what you are talking about.

Thanks,

Jibby


#4

Looks like I figured it out and I think it worked. -Thank You


#5


#6

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.