Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Airbnb - Responsive Rebuild

I did a complete responsive rebuild of the Airbnb property page, just for fun. I've been using Webflow for a few years now, but this is a great way to learn. There are still some wonky things happening that I'm still trying to work out.

As much as I like the design aesthetic of Airbnb, I noticed some weird responsive things they are doing with position of elements. I don't think I would have noticed without having gone through this exercise. For example, they have the price/CTA appear in different places for desktop, tablet and mobile. This was really hard to deal with from a responsive POV.

I felt like I did A LOT of trickery to get the sticky navigations to work across each breakpoint, but I'm happy with the results. I also seem to labor over naming conventions, especially when you have divs inside of divs inside of divs. I usually use "wrapper" and "container", but I'd love to hear any suggestions on better site structure and naming conventions.

Also, it would be great if Webflow had a built-in date picker (Ahem @PixelGeek :wink:)

All in all, I'm loving Webflow and it has absolutely made me a better design thinker.

Very nice rebuild @spoulos

I also think it is a great way to learn Webflow (and code).

I use the exact same name as you concerning classes of divs inside divs :slight_smile:. I would also love to read any suggestions relative to classes naming conventions.

Are you still working on this site? I checked it on an Iphone and the content is "floating" you might want to take a look at your overflows. But very nice work overall!

Best,

Blaise

Great site. Looks like there are some overflow issues, should check those out.

Yes! I can't seem to figure out what's causing that. I believe it's the Slider component?

Looking at the site on mobile device, Nice work, well done....