Anchoring Issues On Mobile When Published

Hello,
I’m new to the webflow community and a newbie at best with zero experience. I have an issue with the mobile side of positioning and layouts not anchoring or staying close together.
I’ve tried it on the desktop version published and that is not the problem (use Win10, Browser Google Chrome) But when I check the mobile version (with iPhone 8, Browser Safari) There are two sections that stand out.
The footer doesn’t seem to be anchored to the bottom of the page and a bit of my Contact Section where I placed the mission statement seems to be spaced to terribly far away and almost close to overlapping other content.
I’ve tried looking at past forum posts to find the solution (change positions to static, played with the margins and set everything to auto) and all the things I’m trying doesn’t seem to work.

Here is what it looks like on the mobile version:

Any and all help are really appreciated, Thank you!
…(It’s like pulling teeth for me at this point!)

Here is my site Read-Only: Webflow - Aesir Drone Service

Hi - The reason for layout issues on mobile is partly due to the grid layout you are using - which is in some cases 12 columns wide on mobile view, this is not necessary. Consider using a single column for mobile - or use flexbox as an alternative. Perhaps check out the Webflow Flexbox vs Grid tutorial on Youtube to get an idea on some layout concepts. Hope this helps!

1 Like

Thank you @craigb !! It helped getting the one section to not overlap. One problem solved! :yum:

Now I’m stuck dealing with the excess bottom of the page and the footer not anchoring… :confused:

Hi - I can’t replicate this issue at my end. The H2 elements used in the footer have a max width of 1000px and a max height of 100%, this could be causing the issue. It could also be the navbar that is placed in the footer - as when opened it will dropdown below the base of your page. Try adjusting both of these elements.