Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Anyone use any external image galleries?

I have a customer with hundreds of images and the Webflow gallery makes my heart sink…
Any decent ones out there?

I have been using smugmug for about 7 years, have fancybox running as well. It really depends on what you are trying to do. Do you want to embed a gallery on a page? Does it need to be responsive? Do you need an app to manage the images? Does it require editing support?

As a professional photographer I can tell you I have evaluated just about everything. Share more specifics please.

Thanks for the suggestions.
Yes, I have been asked to do a website for a client with hundreds of images and ideally i would like to embed them - about 20 different categories - on the site.
I’ve tried a whole bunch and prodibi.com is the nicest but the output is not responsive…
I tried smugmug today and I get the impression it is mainly for selling photos - have I got that wrong?
Yes, I need something to allow editing - adding and deleting images and categories.

Take a look at Cloudinary to manage and host the media files. You can then embed a gallery like FancyApp (jquery) or any other that supports loading source files from a list.

This is a superior solution since you can keep your media files in a single DAM and then use them everywhere, with an API that allows you to create versions (size/shape/facefocus/color/bw/etc…) on the fly with a simple change to the source URL.

Cloudinary (invite) has added a new feature. You can now embed galleries. Here is a simple demo. https://cloudinary.webflow.io/

No way to solve this. The gallery JavaScript is not the issue her (less than 5 min to implement any js plugin like fancybox3 or lightgallery).

The “problems”:

• No way to upload more than 1image
  • No way to reorder/change categories

I don’t know if webflow without cms gallery is a solution for site with a lot of images (more the 2000 votes for this wishlist idea).