Best handoff option from UX prototype to coders

I have a general question for the Webflow community.

I work as a UX designer at our company and over the past few months I have started using Webflow for Enterprise prototypes (mainly banking/financial). I’ve figured out how to run the page designs through CMS databases and how to use Android and Apple specific wrappers to change the output screens for demos. It works very well. But setting everything up does take a little time. I am not a programmer/coder.

I am trying to figure out the best (and easiest) workflow for handing things off to our company’s programming team.

My current workflow looks something like this:

1. Early stage pen/paper drawings and simple text outlines.
  2. Then I create small working prototypes with a UX drawing tool. I currently use Adobe XD (but I have also used Sketch / Photoshop etc…). For early stage designs these apps do a great job (not to slight Webflow, but I don’t think it was ever created to be an early stage design tool).
  3. As my prototypes grow in size and complexity, the UX drawing tools start to max-out (the hyperlinks and transitions are too hard to manage when there are hundreds of screens). It’s at this point that I port everything over to Webflow and its CMS. Although this takes considerable time, it makes everything easier to mange from that point on.

As of yet, I haven’t exported Webflow code out for our programming team …. but I have showed it to them and they say it looks clean and useable. So that is my handoff option #1.

Today I discovered another handoff tool that might quickly and easily generate HTML/CSS and native code directly from my drawing files (Adobe XD / Photoshop / and soon for Sketch). It is called Yotako. I showed the sample code to our programmers and they were impressed by it as well (especially the native app code).

So what I am to do?