Category Filtering For CMS Collections

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to webflow and I’m working on a page for my company that will house multiple landing pages of a collection I made.

For example here’s the blog version of what I’m trying to build: https://tournamentkings.com/blog. You can see in that link all the blogs we have are housed on this page and when you click on 1 you are brought into it.

The page I’m trying to build will have a collection of landing pages we’ve built for our e-sport partners/affiliates. However I’d like to add a function where someone can filter the results by category.

Here’s an example of an affiliate page: www.tournamentkings.com/affiliate/fortnite-pro-tournaments
The categories I’d like to reference are the 3 keywords at the top of the page.

Here’s an example of how another company is doing it: Public Discord Servers and Bots️ | Discord Me

Any suggestions how I could go about doing this? Is there a video anyone can reference that will show me how to build this feature through the design mode?

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the community @Dan_Lanza!

There are probably a couple different ways you could go about this depending on how you’ve setup your CMS collections, but the easiest way is to add a separate Categories collection and then use a Multi-Reference field to add one or more to your Partners/Affiliates collection.

To get these links to show up, you’d just need to add a collection list that is pulling from your Categories collection and link each to their own collection page.

If you’re having trouble getting it setup, please include your read-only link for the project and I’d be happy to help out!

Thanks for the reply!

here’s my RoL:
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/tournament-kings?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=dashboard&utm_content=tournament-kings&preview=397ffc277eafe6056e6b897ac18710cc&mode=preview

I think I understand about the multi-reference. Sorta like how the blogs are pulling the authors right?