- write a post in the designers’ Editor, a long post, with a lot of links, elements… spe,d some time on it.
- launch the site in another tab to check some things on another posts of the blog
- in the Editor tab, be prompted by a popup telling you something about multiple instances of the editor
- click on the Got it button because you don’t really have the choice
- lose all your work
That would be cool to never be able to lose anything. The best solution could be that every bit of info entered is saved as a draft, like Gmail does, on top of the system never closing a form where you’ve entered data.
In general, I don’t get why we, designers, can’t just use the same editor than our clients. Why we need to access the editor from the designer.
Thanks for listening! I really hope you do on this issue, I have lost my articles 3 times already, on about 25 articles written… oops.