My team experienced an issue where publishing by the Designer may have overwritten changes being made in Editor. Cannot find prior mention of this in the forums, so adding here.
I was in Designer, another team member was in Editor. We are both in different remote locations / cities. We believe that both of us touched the same page during this time, and since we’re in different locations, didn’t realize we were doing so. Shortly after, we realized some of the changes he made in Editor were missing on live site. Concluded that I had published either a) while he was still in Editor, overwriting his changes, or b) we both published and there was some conflict.
- Changes were overwritten/lost.
- There was no notification of this (we just noticed by chance).
- There was no warning when one person opened a page that another is editing.
- There was no warning when publishing that one may overwrite the other.