Create Embed inside of Div-Block with custom code

Hey, first of all: I’m new to custom html code:

I want to embed a Airtable Embed into a Divblock with custom Code. But I don’t really know how to target an Element.

This is my code so far grimacing: :

<script>
.template {

<iframe class="airtable-embed" src="https://airtable.com/embed/shr1XAfcHG3PrSH1L?backgroundColor=gray&viewControls=on" frameborder="0" onmousewheel="" width="100%" height="533" style="background: transparent; border: 1px solid #ccc;"></iframe>

}

</script>

Thank you so much.

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Do you want to embed this Airtable project in a div with the class .template?

In Webflow, on the page you want the table on, create the div, give it the class .template.

From the Add panel on the left, drag an Embed component inside of the div. The Embed component should open its editor right away.

Paste only the iframe part of the code. No need for any tag around, as <iframe> is an HTML element.

Click on Save and Close, then after a few seconds you should see your Airtable right in the designer.

<iframe class="airtable-embed" src="https://airtable.com/embed/shr1XAfcHG3PrSH1L?backgroundColor=gray&viewControls=on" frameborder="0" onmousewheel="" width="100%" height="533" style="background: transparent; border: 1px solid #ccc;"></iframe>

1 Like

Hey Vincent, first of all: Thank you so much for your extremely fast reply.

But unfortunately this is no option for me. I think I got it wrong on my question. I’m sorry. I want to add the Airtable Table with the site specific code section because I want to customize the table for each user.

Thank you, again!

The code you referenced in your initial post is using incorrect syntax so you’ll still want to follow @vincent’s suggestion of adding the element using a div with the class template and including only the <iframe> code within it.

I want to customize the table for each user