Custom Posts, + Blog, + Forum using categories

Hi and apologies for my sophmoric questions.

I am trying to create a crowdfunding website. originally I bought a template for wordpress (fundingpress) but quickly realized that I am not experienced enough to edit the stylesheets + need more control over the content of my site due to regulations.

So I am going to hire a freelancer to do some stuff within webflow but I like to learn so this is what I am trying to accomplish

I want to be able to post a custom post (blog) which has a bunch of fields. I made a “collection” that seems to reflect this

name
company
pitch video
richtext
etc etc

But when I try to “create new (name of collection item)” it prompts me to the standard blog page inputs. How to access the tool to input my info into my collection so I have a custom post to display on the site.

Ideally I want to be able to post under the follow sections

Investments—3 categories of investments with different offerings in them
Blog–I want to be able to have a blog that has my own content
forum-want to attach a forum for users to discuss the platform.

I guess first off my question is how can I get input into the fields of my collection which I thought would be an option when I “create new blog post”

Sorry if the question is confusing I’m trying to wrap my brain around the jargon of all of this

Hi @jwelle,

I am not sure you will be able to add the forum to Webflow site.

i think can link to an outside source i’m sure. Page cloud does it. Its annoying because you have to log in twice.

I"m more concerned about just being able to put up the custom posts. I clearly am missing something here.

Most likely you are.

Do you have a problem with adding new content (new post) in the collection?

I can add a post to the collection example test company
http://sunfoundry.webflow.io/investments/test-company