I built a website in Webflow for the company that I work for. In the settings for the website, under Forms, I can see the form entries, including names and email addresses for people who applied for a demo. We want this data deleted pretty much as soon as Webflow sent the demo request to the assigned email address, due to privacy regulations.
I have two questions about that:
- Is there a way to automatically not have Webflow keep the data? As soon as the mail is sent, the purpose of Webflow saving the form submissions is done. Otherwise, I have to do this frequently manually.
- If not, there is the ‘delete’ option. However, if I click that, it asks me if I want to delete the form, while I only want to delete the entries (the “delete all entries forever” makes me a bit anxious to click it). Is this the right button to delete the entries, and not the form itself?
Please note that I know there is a “hide form submissions” button. The issue is not that I can see the form submissions, but that Webflow saves them.
Any help would be appreciated!