Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Deleted page clear css styles for it?


#1

When you delete a page are the css styles by default suppose to clear out from the style sheet for it?

Best,

Nathan


Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)


#2

Hey @nathanphilsteele

The Style Manager allows you to rename or delete styles and also automatically cleanup unused styles. Styles apply to the whole site and never to just a single page. That is unless you manually enter custom style code in a page’s settings.

Hope that helps answer your question.


#3

Thanks for that @matthewpmunger . I was just curious since since I deleted a whole page and cleared the style manager, but the styles from that deleted page are still showing up in my stylesheet. Guess I should report this as a bug?

Best,

Nathan


#4

Did you happen to use symbols on the page? Those styles will remain “in-use” even if the symbol is not on any page.