Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Deleted used assets do not return to the Asset Manager

Hi!

I had a lot of unused images in my Asset Manager and I thought of a workaround as I was notified that deleted used images will still return to the manager once the Designer is published and refreshed:

image

Sooo, I went ahead and deleted all of my images in my Asset Manager, assuming used ones will return and now after refreshing and publishing the Designer all my folders with both used and unused images are empty, though used images are not deleted from the pages.

How do I go about it? Is there some kind of bug or I just went to quickly deleting all my images, trusting they will return?

Thanks for any suggestions!

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.