Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Designer dashboard very slow, can't publish site, iOS interaction issues

Hi there,

Since the update “Resize the Designer canvas to preview site on larger screens” December 2, 2019 I have been experiencing two 3 issues:

1 - The designer dashboard is very slow, especially if I have to work on the interactions tab.
2 - Can’t publish the site anymore. After the December 2 update, the website was taking minutes to complete publishing, after a few days, I had to try many times until getting it to publish and now has been 2 days that I have been trying to publish it and nothing. The publishing animation keeps playing for hours, and nothing happens, and sometimes I get a timeout error message.

I’ve contacted the support, but they were not very helpful. They mentioned that a lot of things can affect the designer dashboard speed, which I already knew. But I have been using Webflow for more than 4 years already and I never had a problem like this before. And they didn’t mention anything about the publishing problem. The project the I am having problems was running completely fine until the December 2 update.

• The third problem is that the menu I created doesn’t work on old iPhones and iPads, we tested on iPhone 7, and iPad 2 and pretty much all the interactions don’t work. But androids and iPhones from model 8 everything seems to work fine. (I think I found the reason why, but to fix it I need to be able to work with interactions without everything freezing every time that I try to make a change.)

I am not a developer, but the feeling that I have is the JS file/code is causing all the issues. But, I do know what to do and I hope some can help me, below the link to the website (not the lasted changes because I can’t publish them) http://painpod2019.webflow.io/

Thank you!