Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Desktop to Mobile View

Hi guys,

I am very new to web design and web-flow in general. I’d like to understand how to differentiate mobile and desktop view. I realized you could add a class and that worked for when I re-designed the mobile view without it affecting desktop view.

So now the dilemma is if I want to change mobile landscape so it doesn’t look weird and all over the place, is there a way to affect this? Can’t seem to find the option anywhere where it won’t affect regular upright mobile view.

When I go to element settings, it gives the option to add classes but I am not sure I understand correctly if I am supposed to duplicate the lightbox or start over. I am attempting something like a a bunch of images where you can click on and open a video.

So the question I have is there something I’m missing and can’t seem to find on the forums. I did a div box and then a lightbox link with images inside them (as I learned how to on here).

www.yorkvillain.tv

Here is my site Read-Only: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/philips-first-project-35115c?utm_source=philips-first-project-35115c&preview=a78fc8d977bc1620c7505ad726672d8a
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

This article can help you understand this:

Thank you Aaron! This helps me a lot, still unsure how to make it affect landscape mode. :frowning:

I see the whole inherited classes, but cannot make it so that the images will be different (lightbox). In other words if I update one thing it affects desktop. Please help!

Hi @philipujlaki

but cannot make it so that the images will be different (lightbox). In other words if I update one thing it affects desktop.