Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Does Webflow Back Up CMS items if clients edit in the Editor?


#1

I am unable to find any concrete info about CMS backups whether it’s changed in the editor or designer… A client accidentally deleted an item today and wondered if it was retrievable or not… I wasn’t sure what to tell them… Can anyone tell me?


#2

@Bodwa My thoughts: Well, you can revert to the nearest Auto-Save/Auto-Backup point from the designer level admin/settings, if they archive an item in the CMS you can get it back, so always archive… unless you really need to delete it. If they delete a collection item, I don’t think you can retrieve it.