Drop down menu with sorting function

Hello!

I’m trying to make a drop down menu in my nav bar.
The only thing is that I wish to have a sorting function.
I’m making a portfolio to show my work, and I wish to have a function where I can sort different work, for example books, magazines, typography, illustrations and so on. And to be able to sort them into a flow. That I can mark “books” and “typography” for these works to show up in the feed.

I’m thinking a drop down menu with the name “Sort Work” that shows the “names” that you can click to put a mark into an empty marker next to the names. Does it make any sense??

Don’t know how you would make the works sort correctly, but maybe adding tags to give it the right reaction.

Does anyone have any tips for me?
Would be great!
Understand if it’s close to impossible, but it would be a great feature if it was added!
Can also say that I’m not that good with CSS/HTML, but I can manage.

Here is a mock-up from indesign i made earlier:

Kind regards,
Amanda

1 Like

nothing is impossible. only your own mind can create barriers between what can and can’t be done.

https://mixitup.kunkalabs.com/ - is this something you’re looking for?

Ah, I like that!
The only thing is that I want all those options in one drop down menu, and smaller, nog that big buttons.
And that it would be great if you could mark more options than one, if there would be a green, blue and red button, you could mark both red and blue.

if you want a filter like mixitup, you’ll need to have it custom coded.

if you’re not familiar with coding and need freelance help, there are a couple of freelancers on this forum who know the ins and outs of Webflow and front-end development. All you have to do is ask on this board: http://forum.webflow.com/category/freelance

GL HF =)

Awesome, thanks a lot! Will look into getting some help! Can imagine all kinds of talented geeks hanging there! Thanks for the tip :slight_smile:

1 Like