Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Duplicated a project to build version 2. Now I cant host it?


#1

I'm confused why Webflow has a project duplicate button.

I duplicated a project to make a big iteration to version 2. Now I want to host it at my custom domain, like the original.

So now I have to buy a whole new hosting plan, and cancel the other one? That doesn't make any sense, especially if its a duplicate. We duplicate so we can clean up classes and iterate.. is there really no way to merge or transfer hosting settings?

Why does Webflow do it this way? Honestly feels nefarious since its going to cost more money.


Duplicated project but now new version isn't hosted, but old one still is? easy update / change? so new one is now hosted
#2

@dforeman could you please email me at support@webflow.com so that we can get this sorted out?


#3

This topic was automatically closed after 60 days. New replies are no longer allowed.