Ecommerce Sales Tax Breakdown

Hey everyone,

I’m working on my first Webflow ecommerce site for a client. I have experience using Foxy as the ecommerce platform, but this is my first time trying to do it all in Webflow. So far, the process has gone wonderfully. I haven’t had to write any weird Javascript like I would in my Webflow/Foxy projects to make things work properly.

I do have one weird issue though that I’m not sure can be fixed. At checkout, the sales tax is being broken down into three line items: State Taxes, County Taxes and Special District Taxes (see screenshot below). I understand that this is how sales tax is actually calculated, but it’s unusual to see it broken down like this and I worry it may confuse users—deterring them from making a purchase.

Is there anything I can do about this? Ideally, I would still have TaxJar’s automatic tax calculation but there would just be one line item of Sales Tax.

Here is my public share link: LINK

1 Like

I’m having this same problem. Is there any solution for this? @cyberdave @vincent @PixelPanda @brjohnson @Brando @Waldo

I recently experienced the same thing. I’d love for it to just bundle all of the taxes into 1 line litem called “Taxes” because seeing that specific breakdown is quite jarring for my client and their customers since we’re not used to seeing it like that.

I guess the workaround would to be include taxes in all of your items when you post them, but it’s not ideal.

I wonder if this was ever resolved? I’m encountering the same issue.

Hi @kvdkn, Currently, it is not possible to edit the tax line items. In order to ensure taxes are displayed correctly to users, we use the default tax names like:

• State Taxes
  • County Taxes
  • City taxes
  • Special District Taxes
  • GST
  • PST
  • QST
  • Country Taxes

This information is pulled in from our automatic tax calculation service, Taxjar.