Ecommerce suggestions

Hi there,

We’ve been using Woocommerce for a while with WP. I’m relatively new to Webflow; I’ve heard Shopify is good and now foxy and others. If you have a minute would anyone have any thoughts/observations on a good platform to use, something worth investing our time into learning for future sites?

Thanks for the time and help! :slight_smile:

Shopify is comprehensive, but to integrate it with Webflow, you are are looking at updating products in both platforms.

This thread is full of suggestions:

For me - @foxy gets my vote - you manage your design and your products in one place - Webflow - rather than two places. The support they offer regardless of your previous knowledge is genuinely incredible. Let them know your project needs at the start and they will let you know any limitations. At present inventory control is the only thing i’m missing - Foxy have created the functionality, just needs a way for Webflow to integrate it securely.

Hope that helps
Stu

1 Like

Hi Stu,

Thanks for your time there, really useful! thanks a million!! :smiley:

Cheers

G

Hi Stu - I’m currently looking at Foxy - can you expand on the above? Also - what do you do for user database, to retain login details and user profile? Do you need a separate database for that? I’ve been looking at Caspio, still not sure what’s the best/easiest/cheapest non programming approach.

I like both Shopify and Foxy. They are both great and I think either one will give you a great ecommerce site. (I’ve worked in both platforms.)

Teresa

1 Like

Hi @aggedor2

As I understand it, the roadblock to inventory auto-updating is Webflow allowing editing of a live CMS item via the API. This would make a difference in many use cases, and integrations, just one of which being e-commerce and inventory control.

Have a read of this thread, Nathan has updated it to say that they are scoping live editing of CMS items: Publishing collection data and removing OAuth integration