Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Editor pushed all design changes in staging live

Hi, we face the issue where, when someone in editor mode published an article live, all changes in staging are pushed to live as well. How can we avoid this in the future?


Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
([how to share your site Read-Only link][2])

[2]: https://university.webflow.com/article/sharing-your-sites-read-only-linkPreformatted text

Hi @Joost_de_Kok! First off, welcome to the Webflow Forums. :slight_smile:

You can publish individual CMS items (in your case, an article) without publishing design changes. When you’re editing your CMS item, click the dropdown on Create/Save button in the top right. You can click Publish to publish that CMS item right away.

Check out more info here.

1 Like

In the future … future Webflow plans to add more granular control over who can do what. Until then, you need to handle this with operational procedures and training as @Stacy so indicated.

2 Likes

Thank you Stacy, checking with my team if this solves the issue!

1 Like

Thanks for this info Jeff :+1:

1 Like