Feedback: Nest collection lists to display any referenced content

Excited about the launch of nested collections?

Origina thread :arrow_down:

Share thoughts or feedback here! :pushpin: :wave:

7 Likes

Fantastic !!! will dig in to it NOW.

Love it, now i can start to remove single reference field i was using before to be able to show relevant information. I have been working with db’s for many years and this was the missing link in Webflow. Thanks…

1 Like

Wonderful stuff, I can finally add categories to my posts!

But you can’t add the lists inside link block, which is a shame if you’re running card like posts or something like that? Any reason why it’s like that? Is it intended?

1 Like

Great news - does this mean that we will be able to add multi image fields into collection lists in the coming weeks as per: Multi-image field overview | Webflow University

"Why can’t I show Multi-image Field data in a Collection List connected to the Collection?

At the moment, you can show Multi-image Field values only on a Collection page, and not within a Collection List. Support for nested Collection lists is planned. Vote for and subscribe to status updates of this feature request."

I’ve tested but the functionality doesn’t appear to be there at the moment.

Cheers!

@deep-image - You can use a multi-image field as the nested collection right now but with a 5 item limit its usefulness for this use case is questionable.

Hmmm. I’m sure we could find a workaround to the 5 item limit for the time being - but for some reason the Get Image dropdown comes up with ‘none’ when we’re testing at our end.

I’ve double checked and each multi-image field has content assigned & everything is published (even limited to 5 items just in case that was throwing an error).

fyi. I’m trying this out on our homepage.

Cheers

@deep-image,

Send a share link to the project?

Have a Great Day and Happy Designing,
~ Brandon