First site published after finding my way here from Muse!

Hiya there! Perhaps my excitement is not totally warranted because I’m not technically a web designer by any means and I’m in some exceptionally stellar and awe-inspiring company here, but I’m still pretty darn excited. (I’m a photographer :camera:.)

A little background: I was one of those ex-Musers who (oh-so-thankfully) stumbled upon Webflow after being kicked to the curb by Adobe and jumped in feet first, and loved the change in direction into which Muse’s demise forced me. Despite the fact that I was days, DAYS, away from publishing my photo biz website redesign when Adobe made their announcement, I decided to just pack up, leave Muse behind, and go full force with Webflow. And I’m so glad I did. Those silver linings are pretty sweet sometimes.

And now my site is live! It’s not totally, fully done as I still have some pages that need to be fleshed out when I get more freetime and photo work slows up a bit for the season, but it’s good enough for now for what I need it to do. You can see it here: https://webflow.com/website/kristinepaulsenphotography

Things that make me really darn proud:

I love my new landing page. Gah, it’s such a huge step up from what it had been.

My animated tagline at the top just makes me happy. Webflow interactions are so darn sweet.

My little camera menu button makes me smile. :slight_smile: And it was super fun to make. Again, those interactions, tho!

I swoon over the fluid movement between sections of my image galleries. Oooh la la.

I had a blast making these bouncy arrows - it’s the little things, right?

I feel like it’s pretty easy to move around my pages, and I like that this little side nav helps with that:

For the pages I haven’t finished yet, I’m digging my landing pages and contact modal pop up thingamabobber: