Streaming live at 10am (PST)

First Webflow to Webhook CMS Project!

Just finish updating my companies website with the CMS from http://webhook.com

I'm not a developer but after working on it for about 3 weeks with my busy schedule as a Technical Director. I was able to have a very awesome CMS for the site. I spent a lot of time researching and trying some different solutions. But Webhook made the most since. I can easily update our change the design with out effecting any content.

The only section that is not using the CMS is our message archive. We have a different system for that so we can deliver content to a mobile app. Since Webhook has a JSON API we could post to that system later. It just would cost us more money to use that feature on the other system.

This is what had to be managed:

• Blog ( with XML feed! )
  • Events
  • Community Groups
  • Home Page
  • Location Pages

http://upwardchurch.org/

Nice job on the site. Are you self-hosting Webhook, or paying for their hosting? Also, did you create the blog with Webhook or integrate an existing blog into Webhook?

Thanks @jordanshotwell
We are hosting with Webhook. I don't know enough right now to self-host. We where already hosing the site with webflow. So it was only $5 more to move over to Webhook and get a CMS.

It was a new blog so we just configured it with Webhook.

This is great. Never heard of Webhook before today, will be adding it to my list of tools wink

Just curious what you will do when webflow finally gets us a CMS integrated here.

Not everyone wants to host with Webflow or use just one CMS. Client needs can vary from project to project and can include outside hosting, custom CMS frameworks, e-commerce needs, API integrations that requires server and database access, and access to a number of tools that a lot of us use everyday that would be impossible if we relied on Webflow hosting.