First website made in Webflow

Hello everyone

What do you think of my first website made in Webflow with some custom codes?

This is my personale site, where I creates brand identity, advertising, websites and more with two concepts.

11 Likes

A pleasant looking site! I am enjoying the animation and interactions. The only jarring thing is that animations are sometimes too slow. It interferes with good ux. Make things react a bit faster to user actions and it will be just peachy.

Great job overall!

3 Likes

First site!? :open_mouth: This is awesome! Congrats

2 Likes

Well, to be honest he said “first website made in Webflow” not “my first site” :wink:

3 Likes

I was thinking the same thing :joy:

This is excellent! It’s uncomplicated and beautiful. Just like your logo. Really beautiful work @rune.

1 Like

Thank you guys. This is also my first website. I have playing around with Webflow for about 6 month, learning and understanding html, CSS, JavaScript. I have a bachelors degree in Visual Communication from Haderslev in Denmark and I graduated 2 years ago. But I also have a passion to create website all by myself.

The only two things I miss in Webflow is page load content like barbajs and typography fluid for a better experience and freedom in creativity.

1 Like

Hi dram

Thank you for feedback. Which animation/interactions are too slow?

Notably the menu reveal is pretty relaxed, combined with the fact that one cannot hover and click links until they are in their final position it is frustrating a bit to wait for more than a second for the opening sequence to finish. The appearing of texts on about me or awards is slow as well. There is a fine line between serene relaxation and awkward pauses on actions, you see.

1 Like