Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Fly Out Menu – Mobile/Tablet

Hey all!

I’m a big webflow newbie so please excuse my question!

I cloned the menu below that perfectly suits my project: https://webflow.com/website/Simple-Menu

But I’m having 2 problems when I customise it for my website:

#1 – For Tablet & Mobile, when the menu is opened each link is supposed to take me to a page section on my scroll down website but they’re not responding once I click on them. Any idea why?

#2 – On Maymmar’s simple menu website, the hamburger bar transforms into a cross with 2 lines only, on my website the cross has 3 lines. No clue what happened… Any clue?

Thank you SO MUCH in advance for your help!!!

Thanks thanks thanks
Rita

Here is my site Read-Only: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/backbone-structures?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=dashboard&utm_content=backbone-structures&preview=5d9d607df4493762a5abfd4e31ab2a90&mode=preview

Hi @lamisilva.studio

So here is the solution (I think :wink: )

1. The website scrolls just fine (just look at the scrollbar) the problem is that once the link is clicked, the full screen nav menu hides it - you need to adjust the interaction so that once clicked, the menu closes.

2. the solution is similar to the first question - the interaction is broken - you need to adjust it so that the third bar overlaps with one of them during the navigation… so that it is hidden… need to tweak the interaction…

Hope it helps

after a quick look - in the interaction change the movements to -10px (instead of -13) - you possibly resized the div so the movements remained the same but the dimensions didnt

@IVG THANK YOU :slight_smile: it’s starting to get in the right direction!!
A new problem appeared though :frowning: