Footer Design Issues

My footer has a few issues.

1. When I publisher, the image background leaves the design and im left with just a solid blue. I have used a blue overlay over a black image to create a blue textiled image. Not sure why the image is disappearing?

2. I have recently learned how to make content respond to changing screen size, but can’t figure out how to design the content inside my footer to respond correctly? Does anyone have any footer design tips for it to respond correctly?

Link to my site is below:

Thanks!

Here is my site Read-Only:
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/website-recreate?preview=2eec30ad9a4e841f5c095b1d24c30820

I’m by no means an expert, but one thing I can tell you from experience is that you have to be careful using set heights. You have your footer height set at 35VH, but the content spills because it takes up more space.

I honestly don’t use set heights much because of this issue. A work around is to let the contents of that “box” define the height, and use padding as needed. In other words, create a section called “footer”. Inside that put your divs with associated content (see my note on flexbox below). Define sizes of those as needed. Use padding/margin to add space above your text content. You can then adjust the flexbox to vertical in mobile view so you don’t try to squeeze all that text onto one horizontal line, so to speak.

I don’t see the issue with the background- it looks OK to me.

I noticed you use a lot of percentages to have your content in certain arrangements. Have you tried flexbox? They have great tutorials on it, and once you get the hang of it, it’s very useful.

Does that help?

Hi, sorry to jump in.

But there’s a simple way to solve the layer structure. I’ll do a short video, then post it here and you can follow the steps to fix the issue… give me a min…