Footer of the Website

Hello Everyone,
I am a freelance designer, here is one problem that I am facing Whenever I try to build footer I am not able to understand How the footer of the website should be?
Can anyone tell me how can I improve my footer design?
What are the things that I should follow?

1 Like

Several things;

1. Please post the read only link to your project
  2. Ask a specific question - as a a suggestion find a footer you like (on some other website) and see if you can replicate it in WF and if you can’t ask a specific question as to the obstacle you are facing.

Asking broad and general questions such as “what should I do with the footer” is the same as asking “what is the meaning of life” :slight_smile:

So try to be a little more thoughtful and specific and you will be able to receive plenty of help here…

1 Like

Hello Jayant

Footer Design of a website plays a significant role while you are working on a website design. Whenever a person visits a website footer is the most important thing a person see. Here are some footer design tips for you that you can consider and try to make the best out of it-

1. Make the design simple-

It would help if you made your footer design simple and easy to understand for the users. Keep the spacing and the elements in a proper manner.

1. Link all the Important Pages-

Link all the essential information and your pages and include all your essential data (Contact, Email Id, Physical Address). These details are essential for your customers/viewers who are visiting your website.

1. Include Copyright and Disclaimer-

It is imperative to include copyright and disclaimer while designing a footer of a website. Keep it at the bottom of the screen, so that people can navigate it quickly and read all the critical information.

1. CTA is a Must-

Call to Action button is a must, try to engage with the users add social media buttons or directly link it with your contact number, so that the visitor can quickly contact you.