Help needed on several design issues... Please help a newbie!

Hi,

I am a newbie to Webflow who has dedicated every bite of data I’ve had since March into this new exploration. I must confess I am super impressed at the possibilities Webflow presents. Thanks to the awesome team and community of geniuses here.

I have run into some hitches and would really need your help on a couple of issues on my first major assignment.

So the issues:

1. Text does not load on the first slide of Carousel (inspired by @jonathanharing Custom CMS Slider, Custom CMS Slider!) until i click the nav arrows and return. I’d appreciate any solution to make the text load on the first slide

2. I have tried several codes to implement smooth scroll or full page scroll from one section to the other… but without success. Maybe, I’m not getting somethings right. I’d appreciate insight to make it work.

3. I also tried out the smooth pagination code which worked well until today. Not sure what I might have tampered with.

4. I am having great difficulty implementing animations on symbols used across multiple pages, especially the Navigation symbols.

5. General design: I know I am working with a great tool in Webflow limited by my abilities and so I’d appreciate whatever suggestions, or improvements I can get from every one.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Warm regards,
Ben

Here is my share link:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/deepee-limited?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=deepee-limited&preview=fb206f1b47e70e7300d4ecbf7822801b&mode=preview

The contents of each slide have opacity:0; by default. I guess an interaction of yours triggers the change upon clicking a arrow, can’t say for sure w/out the read only link to your project! If you go back to the previous slide it will animate in!

I could not locate any scroll libraries inside your page! Can you specify what you are using/ what isn’t working?