Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Help with my photography portfolio site

Hi,

I am looking for a freelancer to help me with a little Webflow project. I will try to be as specific as I can possibly be, so you can decide best if you you are interested in working with me.

My situation:
I am an amateur photographer and want to set up a portfolio website. I tried out almost all portfolio building sites (Format, Pixpa, SmugMug, Zenfolio, you name it…) and even Wix and Squarespace. At some point I ran into problems with every one of them, so now I want to try out a more professional solution an I am checking out Webflow. I have a very basic understanding of how HTML and CSS work and feel confident that I can do some of the work in Webflow myself.

My idea on how I am going to start:
I plan on using the free account plan of Webflow with a basic hosting plan (12$ a month); spending more than that seems overkill for an amateur. I will not use a CMS plan to save costs but as my site will be very small (50 images to start with, 100-200 maximum at any time) I think this will be OK. I will buy a nice template as a starting point and try adjust it to my needs in Webflow.

What I need help for:
I definitely want to be able to display my images in a real full screen mode. What I mean by that is that the browser window, menu bar and all other elements on the screen disappear and only the image is displayed (fitting to the screen, with black bars left and right or on top and on the bottom, depending on the aspect ratio). I like the way Keenai does it, for example:

AFAIK this cannot be done with Webflow but requires coding, which I cannot do myself. I have no idea how difficult this is (please tell me!) but it clearly is possible (it is beyond me why 4 out of 5 portfolio building sites cannot do this!).

Other “requirements”:

• I must be able to add and delete images and organize them into galleries myself