Hey from Berlin!

Hi everyone!

My name is Alex and I am an Austrian freelance designer based in Berlin. I have been doing Graphic Design for over 8 years and now I am focussing on UX/UI Design.
I started to use Webflow about 2 months ago and right now I am working on finishing my new portfolio with it.

Nice to meet everyone of you! :)))

Cheers, Alex

5 Likes

Welcome Alex! What other tools are you using for UX?

Hey @HammerOz!

Thanks for the welcome!
I am doing my personas, user flows, information architecture and all the wireframes in Figma. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hej Alex, sitting in Friedrichshain. What kind of projects are you working on?

Hey @Stupid! :smiley:

Good question… here is my old squarespace portfolio:
www.alex-design.at
I wanted to finish my new Webflow portfolio today but I just found out that the amount of elements per page is too high. So I think I have to restructure everything before it finally gets online :confused:

Currently I am working on a website for a yoga studio in Friedrichshain. :slight_smile:

What about you?

Ah you’re coming from Squarespace :slight_smile:

Didn’t know that this is possible. How many elements you have? (Nice to know)

We’re about Branding - stupidandsimple.com

I like your portfolio. Cool style you have.

Oh wow, super nice agency! :upside_down_face:
If you ever need a freelancer to work with, I would be happy to collaborate!

Good question. I don’t know how many but I made a mistake by putting my case studies in tabs. I aimed for having 3 categories (UX/UI, Packaging and Merchandise Products) and each one got 3 case studies. I guess by having them in tabs on ONE page, all 3 case studies have to load when the page is loading.

I only found out when I was filling in the content one by one. In the end none of the hovers worked anymore.
I managed to reduce the load on two pages (by simply deleting the page load animation) but the UX/UI category with the videos is just too big. ::neutral_face: