Hi, I'm going to need lots of help :)

Hello!

I’m Kristine and I just startet my own design- and video studio with my man. I am building our website in webflow, but I didn’t get far before I ran into problems. This makes me incredibly frustrated, not knowing how to solve it and why it is doing the opposite of what the tutorials are doing! I’m impatient and want to figure it out asap, but I have no one to ask.

That’s why I need your help.

Regards,
Kristine

Hi,

Please can you specify exactly what it is you need help with, and post a read only link to your site?

Hello. I’m trying but I get a window saying I am creating topics too quickly and I have to wait 3 minutes… Aaaand now it’s saying I am replying too quickly! What is the deal with this?

Anyway here’s what I wanted to post under the design help-category:

Hello!

I’m a newbie, and working on my first website. Basically collumns are not stacking on mobile. I want to boxes next to eachother, one with background video and one with text. Obviously I want them to stack on top of eachother on tablet and phone devices, but they refuse to do so. On tablet and mobile they are two looooong strips next to eachother.

It is driving me crazy! Please help me, before I lose patience and throw my computer out the window :frowning:

Read only link below:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/kastleblack-website?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=kastleblack-website&preview=d9726708c8b13d5f91d1c83a903f68fa&mode=preview

Kind regards,
Kristine

As you’re a brand new user and this is your first post so I Imagine there is a limit on frequent new users on the forums can create topics in order to prevent people from spam posting…

Anyway,

You have the positioning set to relative on the columns. If you set them to absolute on the mobile/tablet breakpoint it should work.