How are you all handling forms for your clients?

so i am new to webflow and have built one personal site and just finished my first client site.
my thought was that i would convince my client to keep the site on webflow servers and charge them a monthly hosting and maintenance fee which would include the $5 monthly charge for the custom domain (thanks to whomever mentioned that setup on here).

however i just realized i am going to run into an issue when it comes to the forms on the site. this particular project has two forms…one that will feed into a mailchimp list and one that just needs to send the data to a company email address. so now i have run into two issues (1) how to set up the forms to send to two different places (2) how to handle the cost for the form processing through webflow…as from what i understand after a certain number of form submittals i will be charged for the processing

has anyone come across these issues when using webflow for client projects? what has been your solution?

Here is my public share link: LINK
(how to access public share link)

Hi,

As far as I know, you can only send forms to one email if you are using Webflows forms. For mailchimp, you can embed their form right on the site and they would process the forms. So that would give you your two different email recipients.

Your Webflow account comes with 500 form submissions per website (with paid hosting plan). I haven’t had any clients need more than that yet.

Hope that helps. :smile:

Teresa

Like it has been mentioned you can hook up you Webflow form with MailChimp.
http://help.webflow.com/faq/how-to-integrate-webflow-with-mailchimp

Every site has their own form submission settings so you can give the form on your clients site their email to send form submissions to.
http://help.webflow.com/faq/how-to-set-up-notifications-for-webflow-forms