How to buy a site/account plan without owning a credit card

Hey everyone !

I am a digital artist based in Vienna, Austria. I would like to purchase an account plan and a site plan for our festivals but we don’t own a credit card ( people barely use here credit cards ) so as paypal not an option on webflow ( in 2019 ) we don’t know how to solve that problem…

I just wasted 3 hours on Skrill by creating a virtual card and make the purchase but webflow doesn’t accept that payment option as I experienced.

could someone please help us ? we have bank accounts and paypal…

cheers

2 Likes

Hello @zweimillimeter

One way is to contact support@webflow.com and maybe they can help you. The other way will be transferring money to someone with a card so he can pay for the things you want, but needs to be someone you trust.

Piter :webflow_heart:

Hey @PeterDimitrov

Do you think they could help me ?

Sorry that’s not a permanent solution also for the future I would like to use only my own account, not gonna ask someone for a credit card.

1 Like

I think they can help you. I will tag @PixelGeek

Piter :webflow_heart:

1 Like

Hi @zweimillimeter . At this time, we only accept credit cards because our platform uses Stripe. Another option is to get a reloadable debit card and use that.

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

Hi @PixelGeek,

reloadable debit cards unfortunately are not available in Austria/Europe.

When will be PayPal available on Webflow ? I understand that most of Americans use credit cards but here in Europe people really barely own a credit card. As I read from the other topics you have a huge European users and clients.

Our website must be online this week and we don’t have any solutions.

1 Like

I think that many people use cards in Europe. I am from Europe and I have one and most people I know have cards. I’m having a debit one, not a credit :smile:

Why not going to a bank and get yourself a debit card? :blush: