Streaming live at 10am (PST)

How to create a compare table?

Hey there,

I’m looking to create a compare table where product/service can be compared to alternatives. I’m new to Webflow and unsure how I can create this.

I found this is a old feature request, but considering I’ve seen a lot of awesome things on Webflow I’m hoping a table is doable.

Here’s an example of what I’m looking for:

Thank you!

hi @am93 what about this?
TABLES

1 Like

@Stan this looks great. Thank you!

1 Like

Hey @Stan a few questions about these templates:

1. My goal is for mobile devices to list the columns individually so you can compare from top down (ie each column turns into a row so in my above screenshot the header shows “name, 0-3 weeks, ✓, $, Very Low, —” from top down.) The template requires a drag from left to right on mobile (screenshot attached).

2. Is there a way I can color the column in a similar way to the screenshot I provided as well?

3. I would also like to remove the drag top and down bar even on desktop. It doesn’t seem like adding padding to the table wrapper is doing anything.

It seems part of the problem with the template is that the grids are not combined so I’m having trouble figuring out how to use auto-fit and adjusting sizing of the row.

Thank you!

Screen Shot 2020-11-18 at 12.06.26 PM|320x427

Hi @am93 I have looked shortly on these tables before posting but didn’t look deep inside. So I have post them as you weren’t be able to find some examples. They look a bit too complicated to create basic table . If I will one day need to use a table I will look for any JS library that may be a “simpler” way. But Like I said I didn’t look into this issue in detail, yet.

EDIT

Why not just simply use standard HTML table. I have just add one (as test ) into CMS collection so you can add dynamic data from CMS. I don’t how complex it can be but it will be more easy way.

Hey @Stan I’m not a strong developer (only took a few hours of html/css course online).