Streaming live at 10am (PST)

How to revert to a snapshot?


#1

Hi,

I have used Ctrl-Shift-S to make snapshots - how do I revert to a previous version if I need to ?


#2

You can do it in your site's settings page, under the "Versions" tab.


#3

Got it. Thanks brryant.


#4

If the current published version of the site is not in the list of saved snapshots, is there any way to revert changes since the last time it was published?


#5

Wow. What a great feature !

Snapshots !! Assume that is site wide and not on a per page basis.

I only mention it, because I'm sure like everything else, 20% of the pages will represent 80% of the snapshots.

... or less ...


#6

Hey @kai !

If the state of your published site is the same as what you have in the designer, you can create a named snapshot by pressing Cmd+Shift+S. Then, you can enter an easy to remember name, like "Updated Header with Cats".

Then, you can restore your site to an earlier version and publish it if you'd like.

Note: prior to restoring your site we also take a snapshot of your existing site in case you restored it by accident.


#7

Hi thanks! The designer wasn't in the same state as the published version – my goal was to get the designer into the same state as the published version. Is that possible?


#8