Streaming live at 10am (PST)

How to unlink two content blocks

I created a landing page and then duplicated it. I want to change some of the wording on the duplicate for a different audience. However, whenever I make a change on one page, it updates the other. In some cases that’s good; if I update a screenshot on the original, it’s ok to have it update on the duplicate. But in other cases, I want them to be different. Is there a way to unlink the pages or different page elements?


Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Hi Jon, welcome to the forum :smiley:

It will be hard to tell exactly what’s going on without a Read-Only link, but an educated guess will be:
You are editing a Symbol, which is a constant element that every duplicate of it stays the same, unless told otherwise - https://university.webflow.com/lesson/symbols

You can:

  1. Unlink the element from it’s original Symbol
  2. Use an override