If I must cancel my subscription this month, what will happen to my designs will I lose them or will they be archived until I am able to subscribe again?
I believe the major thing that will change is that all except 1 of your private sites will be unpublished and you can only edit that 1 private site. NONE of your designs will be deleted.
I skipped a month, then renewed the next month.
Just as NiM stated.