I can't paste elements! | Section elements cannot be pasted inside each other

Hello,
as you can see in the screenshot I tried to copy and paste an element, to be specific the columns element in the middle of the pic. I wanted to paste onto another page but I always got the same error message “Section elements cannot be pasted inside each other.”. This goes for every element I tried to do this with, in this project.
To be clear I selected the element I wanted to paste the copied element in.
In this case I selected a section element and tried to paste the columns block inside of it.

I have worked on several Webflow projects and this kind of thing never happened.
Do you have any idea why this happens?
My guess is that it has something to do with the element structure of this template, but I can’t find out what exactly happens (this is my first time working with templates).

Read only link: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/sinas-website?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=sinas-website&preview=f5646c66367656cb4d75863e5dc4c0d3&pageId=5fbe8f82e078ec07709a477c&mode=preview

from MDN
The HTML <section> element represents a standalone section — which doesn’t have a more specific semantic element to represent it.

So there is a reason why Webflow doesn’t let you place <section> inside <section> It make sense to me and I have doubt that Webflow ever allowed wrong HTML structure.

its not a BUG so I have removed bug tag

MDN

Hi Stan, im not sure i understand your answer, this issue is happening to me too, I have one project where I cannot copy/paste almost anything. Doesn’t matter if its an item to one section or in the same section. I have another proect (a bought template) where yes i can so there is something wrong or something im not able to figure it out.
@soz I feel your pain.