I've using Webflow for the past 2 weeks and I think it's an amazing tool. Now I've ended my trial and I'm (maybe I was) ready to upgrade, when I realized there's a couple of things I'm not confortable with:
First is how you rendered the websites I've built so far as inactive without giving me the option to choose which one I wanted as "active" in my free account. Is there any way to change this? If not, this is ridiculous. Then, I realized I can't even preview my inactive websites - Sure, I get that I can't access the build, but I can't see the design? Why? What's the logic behind this?
What happens if I start a paid plan, publish websites to paid domains and for any reason, miss a payment? (I will not subscribe a yearly plan in the first few months for sure) Will my websites be rendered as inactive and be unpublished? Will I lose all access in the same way I lost now? Will I eventually lose my data? If the answer is yes that actually means that I am being deprived from my copyrights.
Don't get me wrong - I understand this completely from a business point of view - I understand that users that do not pay shouldn't have access to the tool, to publish new websites, to export code, etc... But webflow does have competitors, and although I like your tool better, depending on your answers I won't think twice before switching to another tool.