Interaction V.S Image Link Issue

Hello,

This is my first attempt at building something with webflow so apologies in advance for any butchering of webflow etiquette.

Here is my preview: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/noevis?preview=b587e1b91515558170421bad9d43d81b

Here is my ish: I have a scroll link (yellow roundel w/black arrow), which works fine UNTIL you use the nav button/interaction. I’ve started to create a custom nav/menu (probably the issue), which works to my liking. However it seems to nullify the scroll interaction permanently once it has been used.

If potential suggestions could help me keep my nav and find a fix for the scroller that would be fantastic. Failing that, any help would be much appreciate.

100 of the finest thanks in advance,

Ross

Hey @rossfranciiiis welcome to the Webflow Community! We’re glad that you’re here :slight_smile:

This is looking good!

I’m not entirely sure which “Scroll link”(aka an Anchor Link :smiley: ) you are referring to, should there be an anchor link somewhere on the page? Can you also post a link to the published version of the page as well please for review? Please post any screen shots of the issue which you are encountering as well. A great tool for screen shots & annotation is Skitch, it’s FREE and available on nearly all platforms. :smile:

We were working on another menu interaction and found that the use of a dumby menu closing link helped a lot instead of using 2nd click interactions for the menu. Here’s a link to that post here:

Keep up the good work and please let us know if you have any questions. :slight_smile:

Waldo :smiley:

Hi Waldo,

Thanks for your speedy response. I’m glad I’m here too. Published link is: noevis.webflow.io

I have no idea where the Anchor Link went but I have put it back on there now.

That is my issue in a nutshell. The link works before interacting with the menu.

Thanks, Waldo,

Ross

Hello @rossfranciiiis!

Reason of this problem in “super-customizing” navbar.