Interactions start from wrong place

Hey! I’m really new to Webflow and have started a prototype, with some clickable characters.
When the page loads, the character I have a hover interaction for, loads at the end state of the interaction rather than the beginning.

The same thing goes, when you click on it. 3 menu buttons appear in light green, which is the hover colour, not the initial state colour.

I have set the initial state, of my interactions to the right size and colour and have done everything correctly as far as I know at this point. Very confused, so thanks to anybody who can help.

Here is my public share link: LINK
(https://preview.webflow.com/preview/help1st-mobile-prototype-2?preview=bfea2e6058794549474173846bc5c54e)

Hi @SimppaUX
Welcome to Webflow and thanks for sharing your read-only link too!

Could you explain the exact interaction you’re trying to make so that we can help create this for you and we can explain what might be going wrong?

Thanks!

Hei, thanks a lot!

So, all the interactions work exactly as planned. However, when I toggle preview the elements with interactions load in their affected state instead of their initial origin. Then I hover my mouse and click to test them and they all reset to how they should be intended. It’s very odd…

Not sure if it has anything to do with the free Portfolio Wireframe template that I used. Perhaps there is some clash of sorts that I can’t see.

Do you see the public link?

You’re using Legacy Interactions, and a hover state which is conflicting. The whole set up is a little messy, so it’s hard to get to the bottom of it. Using IX 2.0 will be so much easier for you.

All the images should have the same class name as each other.
All the buttons should have the same class names as each other.

You can then create one interaction for images and use this on each, with the Class affecting only it’s children or siblings.

Welcome!

As @magicmark says. Your setup is a little messy.