Is 3rd party javascript datagrid possible in Webflow?

Hi I am new to Webflow and wondering if embeded 3rd party Javascript datagrid like ag-grid.com is possible?

Thanks,

Tim

I’ve just read through their docs and I would say that this is doable.

Thanks and that is encouraging. Any suggestion on docs in Webflow on how to make this happen?
I found this: https://university.webflow.com/article/how-to-add-custom-head-and-body-code-to-a-webflow-site but not sure if it is enough

That’s pretty much it, you can follow the instructions in the original link you posted.

For example here:

You would just copy and paste the script and CSS links into the head code of the page.

And here:

You would make a div in Webflow, and give it the same sizing, ID and class name as the example.

Then here:

You would just copy and paste that script into the page body code.

Thanks a huge help. Is there also a way to add css for the Grid like is described here:

https://www.ag-grid.com/javascript-grid-row-styles/

Those examples are using JavaScript to set the styling, so you could either modify the gridOptions object directly or add JavaScript to do it like in the example.

The gridOptions object is marked below for reference:

So in this example here:

You can add that snippet to your code after the object has been declared. So it would end up looking like this:

<script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8">
    const columnDefs = [
        { headerName: 'Make', field: 'make' },
        { headerName: 'Model', field: 'model' },
        { headerName: 'Price', field: 'price', editable: true }
    ];
    const rowData = [
        { make: 'Toyota', model: 'Celica', price: 35000 },
        { make: 'Ford', model: 'Mondeo', price: 32000 },
        { make: 'Porsche', model: 'Boxter', price: 72000 }
    ];
    const gridOptions = {
        columnDefs: columnDefs,
        rowData: rowData
    };
    // Part I added below
    gridOptions.rowStyle = { background: 'black' };