Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Just purchased a template called Unlimited & All it does is non-stop loading

Can anyone advise as to what to do in this situation? I’m new to Webflow.

Hey there! Welcome to Webflow + the forums!

Can you share your read-only link? Learn how to do so here: https://university.webflow.com/article/sharing-your-sites-read-only-link

Hi Matt, thanks. Here is the link: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/atx-animal-clinic-2?utm_source=atx-animal-clinic-2&preview=488b92ad766eb66e695613d5d1f2b25b

The thing is it only keeps loading in the designer dashboard. It doesn’t do that when I view the project, so I’m not sure you’ll see what I mean.

And on top of that apparently, it doesn’t appear to do that via the link either when it’s viewed. I have another project going where this isn’t an issue, so I don’t think it’s my computer.

Attached is what I see when I’m in the Designer Dashboard.

I can remove the preloader from the individual pages I guess, which I’ve done with some. But maybe there’s a better way to make this work?

Odd! Can you try one thing for me? Try logging into the designer (and this project) in Incognito mode. Does the issue still persist? I would assume so considering that your other project appears fine, but it’s worth a shot.

Also: in regards to the screenshot you attached — is this in Preview mode within the Designer?

I’ll try it in Incognito, but actually I realized why you won’t see it on the first page you hit via the link because I deleted it there, sorry. So if you go to Home 3 or 4 in the pages section, you’ll see the issue I think…

No, the issue doesn’t show when I actually Preview it. That’s what’s weird. It only shows in the Designer Dashboard, so I was able to solve it by deleting the preloader from some of the pages, but ideally this probably should work a little better.

And yes, issue still persists in Incognito mode.

1 Like

Ah, I see now! Here’s your solution: