Lightbox issue upon display

Hello,

Hopefully my problem gets a response as my last one never did. I am a student/new to webflow and would really appreciate any assistance.

I used the lightbox widget on my “work” page with no issues at all.
Then applying the widget to the ‘home’ page it is not working. When the widget is triggered upon clicking the photo, only the bottom half of the image is displayed in full and at times all I get is the black background with no image.

I have tried scrapping and starting over and still, same issue. I have tried un-checking the “link with other lightboxes”, I have tried moving the lighbox out of the columns to the container…the section and finally the body… and last but not least tried removing the class from the thumbnail image all to which I get the same result.

preview of homepage lightbox after click

published site of home page lightbox after click

preview of work page lightbox after click

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Hi @SilentCousin Chelsea,

After looking at the difference in your pages where the lightboxes are I see two paths for you.

1. Click the HiDPI checkbox to define a width value.
  2. Resize your images, shrink the file size (they are way too big, less than 300k each max.), max width of 1600-2000px.

Please let me know if you have any other questions,

~ Happy Designing ~
Brandon

@QA_Brandon Hello I have resized all of my files and I am still having the same issue. I am wondering if it is something within the “body” settings of the “home” page.

Please help! @shokoaviv @PixelGeek ? anyone?

I am not sure as to the point of a forum that no one responds to. This is incredibly frustrating and as a student who was considering continuing to use this program… I am not feeling so good about it at the moment. My first post didn’t even receive a response. @QA_Brandon

Hi Chelsea,

Sorry to hear about ur frustrations!