Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Lightbox Thumbnail - Implementing a different Image on hover

Hi!

I'd like to show a different image when a user hovers on a lightbox thumbnail. Is there a way to do this?

Thanks!

Vicky

How can I make a lightbox hover a different image

Id' suggest a div with background of image-1 then an image object that will be inside that div with image-2. On hover on the image simply reduce the opacity to 0. That's all :) Easiest way of doing so.

Thanks, sounds simple but I'm a bit of a novice so I'm not really sure how to do that. Can you explain in a bit more detail?

http://quick.as/wRBTRDV You are very welcome :)

Amazing, thank you so much! smile
V

hello!!
I have the same problem but i don't quite understand how to place it on top of the lightbox. to be exact i will send you a link to see exactly what i want to do! just hover over the lightbox!!! http://help.webflow.com/lightbox-overview

hi @athina_tzan, here is an example lightbox with hover, I just have the lightbox there, so it is easy to see how it was made:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/example-lightbox-hover?preview=669bc91519848a853884aee1c0099ef1

and the published site:

http://example-lightbox-hover.webflow.com/

You will want to create your lightbox structure, just like the example :smile: You can also use a linkbox with image inside that in the image overlay if you want :smile: I hope this helps :smile:

Cheers, Dave

Hi Dave! Do you need a unique class for each "lightbox layover"? so that when you hover over 1, if you have a gallery, all of the images dont go to hover state? Or is there an easier way to accomplish this for a gallery?

Hi @shedlightphotography, sorry for the late reply. At the moment, you would need to create separate classes for those elements that you are targeting with the interactions. We will probably have more robust behavior for this in the future, but I cannot say when.

Cheers, Dave