Looking for a general idea of what to charge

I’m hoping I can get a handle on what to charge for a website. I realize as I work more with it I’ll have a better idea, but for now, I’m looking for some kind of starting point.

I’ve been a professional photographer for many years, so I have some idea about design, though I as far as what I can do in webflow, I wouldn’t say it’s outstanding or amazing, but that it’s “acceptable.”

Anyway, I’m for now contacting my photography customers who have outdated websites. I have a very likely job with one of them. They have a site that’s more than 10 years old. They serve other industries and their site is a basic “brochure” type site. A home page, about us page, personnel page, examples of some of their work page, contact us page.

Presuming they had the images and content ready to submit to me to arrange into a a 5 or 6 page website–what would be an approximate price to charge?

I realize that there are many factors that determine pricing, but I’m just looking for some reasonable ranges or a starting point.

What seems fair to me is around $1,500. What I would like to charge is around $2,500, especially since my previous work with them as a photographer was around $1,000 per visit, and the time involved was much less than time involved in putting a website together. But is $2,500 too much for a static 5 page website?

We’ve actually written up a whole e-book about Freelancing.

Here is a chapter about pricing your services:

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

Thanks. That was a helpful article.

But I would still be interested to know what others would charge.

I’ve found a website that’s on the level of what’s required. It’s not the company I’m working with. I’m just posting this as an example. And I know many here could design something much better.

But I would just like to get a general idea of what putting a site together like this is worth:
https://www.portlandroofingcompany.net/home.htm