Making a Before & After Slider

Hi,

I am somewhat new to Webflow (only made a couple of sites) but wanted to know how to produce a before/after slider. In my case: a van before and after a paintjob (it would essentially be two jpegs).

Can anyone give me any pointers how I go about creating one or if it is indeed possible to make on in Webflow I would really appreciate it?

I only have a little coding experience (hence I’m using Webflow) so please bear that in mind.

Thanks

Hi Rahul

Do you just want a slider with 2 images (ie slide 1 would be the “before” image and slide 2 the “after”) so viewers can sliiiiiidddeee between the two?

If so, its really easy:

1. Add a slider to your page.

2. Give it a class (that way you can customise its height, width and so on later :slight_smile: )

3. By default Webflow will include 2 slides in the slider element (perfect for you!). Find them in the navigator panel by expanding the slider element, then give each of them a class too (calling them slide 1 and slide 2 will be fine).

4. Add your before image to slide 2 and the after image to slide 2 (adding them as background images like below is easiest generally)

Couple of notes:

• Make sure you get your background images to “cover” when you’re uploading. It’ll ensure they fill the full slider
  • As you’ve given a class to your slider in step 2, you can go ahead & customize its size
  • If you go into the settings tab you can set your slide to autoplay, change the animation between slides and so on. Have fun!
1 Like

I know how to make a conventional slider in webflow. I was thinking more a slider like the one below:

so that the user can interact and see the difference between both images.

Any help creating this would be great.

It’s possible to make a before/after element within webflow without custom code, but it would be automatic, you won’t be able to drag the handle by yourself… you’d have a button to click on for example, and the animation will run.