My new company website - my first ever website!

Hi Webflow-ers,

I officially soft launched our new company website today and I’m proud to say, it’s the first website I’ve ever designed and built - from scratch!

I have always had a keen interest in web design - and design in general - but I could never get into coding because I’m an extremely visual person - coding was a no go!

But then I discovered webflow and whilst it was extremely difficult at first, over the months I’ve persevered and built up my ability to the point where I’m extrememly confident and ready to design more.

I’ve been amazed at how quickly HTML, CSS, JS and the relationships between these came to me when when I was given a tool that allowed me to visually see what was happening.

I wanted to share this website not only to show off (:grin:), but to demonstrate what a complete novice can achieve with Webflow. This site has taken around 8 months to build and has been through many, many iterations, but before touching Webflow 8 months ago, I had never written a single line of code or opened Photoshop before!

Thank you very much to @PixelGeek for your live streams. Whilst I’ve never joined one (I will one day!) I’ve watched all of them on Youtube over the past 8 months.

Thanks @Waldo for all your preview sites, which allowed me to investigate and learn how you build sites and how elements interact with each other - especially your 3D work.

And also, a big thank you to the webflow community as well. For everyone that has shared a site (Dynamic social links!), it’s been a big help over the past 8 months.

The site is below, so let me know what you think and if you find a broken link, or a spelling mistake, give me a shout!!

Direct Link

Webflow Preview Link
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/staging-tagg-bcb53d954994f17?preview=1b18fcad2fbe90cf70e6c896405f43af

P.S thanks @callmevlad for creating Webflow!

P.P.S - currently a live bug with anchor links, but the guys are working on it

29 Likes